My dog ate my homework!

April 11, 2010 at 9:10 PM 14 comments


Ah… Feels good to be back after a long time. πŸ™‚ Let me skip the pleasantries and get right to the dirt. A few days back, my lecturer gave the class an assignment to write and submit. Now normally I wouldn’t give a damn about it. But of late, the studious idiot in me has awakened and is rearing its ugly head in full fury. So I started writing my assignment. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I know, sounds close to impossible right? That’s what even I thought.

After a small bit of writing (3 pages to be exact), I did some good bit of thinking and got the REAL ME off his lounger. There waged a war inside my head and the nerdy bookworm was gloriously defeated. But I still had to come up with a good excuse and I had none as the REAL ME was swatting flies for a long time. And so I thought why not I use the classic alibi? “My dog ate my homework!!!” πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Awesome excuse isn’t it? No? That’s alright. I didn’t think so too. And I don’t even have a pet dog. πŸ˜› I just wanted to write about something. And here it is. πŸ˜›

So whoever read this post has now witnessed a taste of the sheer craziness and also lost 2-3 minutes of their apparently valuable time. πŸ™‚ No, don’t thank me people. I already know I’m good. πŸ˜€ So until next time (which won’t be too long), yours truly AnniYan a.k.a Pavan.

Entry filed under: College, Rant. Tags: , , , , , .

Sir, Yes SIR!!! Life… In a nutshell.

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Appu  |  April 11, 2010 at 9:55 PM

    Ha Ha Ha…. πŸ™‚ What was ur excuse finally???? πŸ˜›

    Reply
    • 2. Anniyan  |  April 12, 2010 at 8:46 PM

      None given as yet. πŸ˜›

      Reply
  • 3. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  April 11, 2010 at 10:18 PM

    […] of my posts. Lonely, I am so lonely…My dog ate my homework!Sir, Yes […]

    Reply
  • 4. Harsh  |  April 12, 2010 at 1:31 AM

    😐 😐 😐 😐

    Reply
    • 5. Anniyan  |  April 12, 2010 at 8:46 PM

      What’s that for dude?

      Reply
  • 6. Suvidha  |  April 12, 2010 at 10:28 AM

    Funny πŸ˜€

    Reply
    • 7. Anniyan  |  April 12, 2010 at 8:46 PM

      You think so too? πŸ˜€ Nice. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 8. Reema  |  April 12, 2010 at 10:30 PM

    hey how r u?? welcome back!

    Reply
    • 9. Anniyan  |  April 13, 2010 at 8:42 AM

      HELLO!!! πŸ™‚ I am doing ok. How have you been? Feels good to be back.

      Reply
  • 10. harshasrisri  |  April 13, 2010 at 10:58 PM

    duh!!

    Reply
    • 11. Anniyan  |  April 13, 2010 at 11:09 PM

      duh!!

      What’s that for? 😐

      Reply
      • 12. harshasrisri  |  April 14, 2010 at 9:50 PM

        for the filler post. Even i’ve written fillers. But this one’s not very good for a filler also.

        Reply
      • 13. Anniyan  |  April 18, 2010 at 7:02 PM

        Still, it got me back on my feet. So I am satisfied. Not with the quality, but the outcome.

        Reply
  • 14. megha sridhar  |  August 31, 2010 at 9:45 PM

    hey,
    i’m new here. i found this particular post of yours very refreshing…. cheers to you on that!!!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



