Sir, Yes SIR!!!

October 13, 2009 at 10:19 PM 12 comments


Hello everyone! I am back here again after such a long time, that I don’t even remember how long. πŸ™‚ But that is not what I am here to talk about. I want to dedicate this post to the people who changed my life and are constantly continuing change it for the better. These people are none other than my very close friend Abhilash and the person I respect the most, Mr. Nandeeshwar S. B. They changed the ragged course that my life was taking and guided me back on track. A million thanks to both of you.

These past couple of months have been something of a blur. First, there was the submission of our project – The Student Information System; a website for the college where parents could view the details of their wards seated at the comfort of their homes. Then there was my selection in the College Website Maintenance Committee for replacing the current website and maintaining the new one. And then there is the participation in SBMJCE‘s (Bangalore) programming contest.

One after the other it has been just like oneΒ  battle after another. I feel proud to be part of this team which is led by my favorite lecturer, Nandeesh sir. I feel like a soldier in a platoon who is tasked to fight one battle after another. Here the Sergeant Abhilash guides me through all the rough terrain, briefing me whenever necessary. Our General Mr. Nandeeshwar points us in the right direction where there is something remaining to be done.

When I said I feel like a soldier, I meant that because I feel I am doing something where I don’t expect anything in return except that the battle needs to be won. As a soldier I also feel extremely loyal to you, sir; and my college. And even if there arises a time when drastic measures are to be taken, I know that I will be guided and I follow faithfully. Hats off to you Nandeesh sir!!! OVER AND OUT!!! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: College, Friends, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

‘Crick’ De India My dog ate my homework!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Appu  |  October 13, 2009 at 10:26 PM

    HEY….THATZ THE GREAT THING TO HEAR….HOPE YOU WILL BE SUCCESSFUL IN WHATEVER YOU DO….
    ALL THE BEST….. πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 2. Anniyan  |  October 13, 2009 at 10:33 PM

      Thank you. πŸ™‚ I also need to extend that ALL my close friends have been supportive of me however stupid I acted.

      Reply
  • 3. Vimmuuu  |  October 14, 2009 at 1:46 AM

    All the best buddy !!! and welcome back !

    Reply
  • 4. sakhi  |  October 14, 2009 at 9:26 AM

    Wish you the best πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 5. Reema  |  October 15, 2009 at 3:26 PM

    welcome back

    Reply
  • 6. Quakeboy  |  October 21, 2009 at 5:57 PM

    Good to have you back.. and do blog occasionally.. I am extremely sorry for this late reply to your question about game programming.. I have no idea how I missed that comment..

    You can contact me through mobile/email/chat.. send me some kind of PM so I can reply for that… orkut/facebook/twitter anything is fine.. I am putting up a widget for all social networks within the next few hours..

    Reply
  • 7. Mag  |  October 30, 2009 at 10:11 PM

    hmmmm……… What do I say…….

    Welcome Back to what you were doing while you were at your very low.

    You forgot one more important thing that changed the course of your life…….

    Your BLOGGING!!!!

    Anyways………. Only advise to you is never forget the path that led you to the top………

    All the Best!!!

    Reply
  • 8. jai  |  November 3, 2009 at 11:15 PM

    all the best…clay gets shape of a pot in de hands of a good potter…nd so r students in de hands of teachers…anyways good…

    Reply
  • 9. Nikhil  |  December 1, 2009 at 4:03 PM

    All the best, dude! πŸ˜€
    I’m back! Yay! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 10. manushee  |  December 13, 2009 at 12:33 AM

    all the very best! and welcome back πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 11. loner? not quite.  |  January 7, 2010 at 11:53 PM

    And even if there arises a time when drastic measures are to be taken, I know that I will be guided and I follow faithfully

    I suppose you meant that a soldier should learn handling drastic measures himself, and apply it at war. If you didn’t, then stop waiting when war’s at hand, and ACT. (it takes courage!)

    Reply
  • 12. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  April 11, 2010 at 10:18 PM

    […] Best of my posts. Lonely, I am so lonely…My dog ate my homework!Sir, Yes SIR!!! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



