Emote-ed

March 9, 2009 at 1:05 AM 12 comments


Hi to you all! I am back here after a very long gap. Thanks to SU, I felt utterly guilty to have brought my blog to near extinction. 🙂 That has driven me to write a post just like the wind does, the clouds. Now enough with the chit chat. On to the real deal. Or should I say, “Reel deal”? 😛 I used the quotes for a reason. 🙂 Did you see the most visible title of this post? Of course you have. 🙂

Anyway, has anyone of you felt that someone is hiding their emotions? Most people would answer yes to this question. Now why would people want to hide their emotions? Aren’t we the ones who want to be more expressive? Ok. I know I am asking too many questions and not giving any answers. So here goes. People hide their emotions mostly because of an insecure feeling. This is a topic that will take up another whole post if I start talking about it. So to conserve space and to save all of you from much irritation, I won’t discuss it now. But one thing is very confusing. People who don’t feel insecure also hide their emotions from many people. Why is this done?

The answer is simple. If we were to keep ourselves transparent to the world, we would naught but be thought to be too expressive. If anyone asks me why and from whom they should hide their emotions from, I would tell them two things. The answer to the why could be because you don’t care what a person thinks of you. Another reason would be because you want yourself to be unpredictable by another person. There are many advantages as well as disadvantages to the second reason, which I would do better than to mention now.

So moving on to the second question. Whom should I hide my emotions from? This question can be a little difficult to answer. The simplest answer is that you feel things would be better off without letting the other person know what you feel about something. An example would be your boss. You don’t want him/her to know what you feel about something. That could put you or your accomplices in some cases, 😀 in a huge mess. An emotion well hidden from the right person is the right answer to a huge problem. 🙂 Who else should I hide it from? Definitely not from people you care about or people that care about you. I think that statement was pretty clear and needs no more explaining.

Finally, I want to say that we need to think twice before we express our emotions anywhere. The wrong emotion at the wrong place could wreak unforeseen havoc throughout any sane man/woman’s mind. I am browsing through this topic without going into it too deep for the reason that all that what I have said in this post are things what I feel. If anyone feels otherwise, this blog is always open to your feedback. And finally, its good to be back. 🙂 Signing off, Pavan a.k.a Anniyan.

PS: This is the 50th post on Care To Take A Look? This is a huge milestone for me as I am also only 4 comments away from the 1000 mark. 🙂 I thank all of you who took their time to go through this blog and leave your valuable comments in it. 🙂

Entry filed under: society, Thinking. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Blog Dead, Author Alive? A.I.-nalysis

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  March 9, 2009 at 11:07 AM

    […] Emote-ed […]

    Reply
  • 2. Appu  |  March 9, 2009 at 10:44 PM

    Good to see ur post after a long time….
    I sometimes hide emotions to see the person happy..
    Ex: A person got promoted to a very high position and he/she wants to enjoy that moment with me. At that time, even though I would be having some problems, I try to hide it.
    REST, I AGREE WITH U…

    Reply
    • 3. Anniyan  |  March 10, 2009 at 10:36 AM

      Well, I am back in the blogosphere. Hmm… Nice example. 🙂

      Reply
  • 4. vimmuuu  |  March 10, 2009 at 1:28 PM

    Glad to see you come back with all those intriguing questions and answers. LOL.

    So, what are you hiding from us Pavan??? 😀

    Reply
    • 5. Anniyan  |  March 10, 2009 at 2:10 PM

      Good to be back Vims. 🙂 What would I hide from you guys? 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Nikhil  |  March 11, 2009 at 6:31 PM

    Welcome back, dude! 🙂
    And yes, people have faces – different ones for different situations, and I guess that’s how we all survive… 🙂
    Congrats on the 50th post! Keep going!

    Reply
    • 7. Anniyan  |  March 11, 2009 at 8:13 PM

      Thank you. 🙂 I hope to make it 100 much faster than what I did now. 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Reema  |  March 12, 2009 at 3:29 PM

    welcome back and congrats!! how were your exams?

    Reply
    • 9. Anniyan  |  March 13, 2009 at 10:21 AM

      Thank you. 🙂 Exams were AWESOME! 😀 I even got my results which were awesome. 🙂 But that wasn’t what was keeping me busy. 🙂 I am currently designing a website for our college. So I was caught up in project work. 🙂

      Reply
  • 10. manushi  |  March 12, 2009 at 10:22 PM

    welcome back Pavan….quite an intriguing read….congrats on the 50th post….

    Reply
    • 11. Anniyan  |  March 13, 2009 at 10:22 AM

      Thank you. 🙂 Did you like this post? I thought I have lost my touch in writing. 🙂 Subsequent posts will improve in quality. I assure you. 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. Su  |  March 14, 2009 at 10:13 PM

    i a emoted now too. 😛 well, thr are a lot of things i wud want to keep secrets just to maintain the timing, and preserve the surprise element. else, everything abt me is almost an open secret. many know. not many discuss. 🙂

    Congrats on reachin 50. I’m close behind. not very close tho! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



