Blog Dead, Author Alive?

March 7, 2009 at 11:19 AM 15 comments


First : Check who the author of this post is! 😛

Well, this phenomenon is not new at all. It is just that its called as  Writer’s Block elsewhere! 😛 I suffered it a couple of times and my friend is in a similar tryst now, I guess. Whatever it be, here I am, setting out to bring his blog back from temporary death through this (not-so) dead post.

Coming to the crux of the issue, many reasons are possible, to which this issue is attributable. But the bottom-line is : Your Blog is DEAD. At least, temporarily. It is a sad state of blogging affairs and can cause a guilt pang in your heart when you think of it sometimes.

Ever since I started Blogging, my blog has been one of my priced possession. I cannot fathom how much boredom would have eaten into me had I not started to blog. The time was apt and the situations demanded from me, some sort of brain-flushing. 😀 That said, everything was apparently bright because of the excitement in the air about the new hobby I’m gonna take up. I’m sure many of us would have felt similar things as well. Right?

Generally, after months into the making of a good name and fame to your blog, the clog appears. Either you will feel it difficult to manage work and blog together, Or its like you’re not interested anymore to blurt out things to the virtual world, Or your brain refuses to search for new ideas to post. Whatever the case is,  It is a matter of time before the real truth comes out. For the greater good of the blogging community,  I wish it is just a temporary phase and doesn’t result in a blogger deleting his blog. (Yes! I know a person who did that!)

To fight it, we can form fraternities or blogging communities and discuss ideas for blogging. But everything is futile unless the writer can put his heart into writing his stuff. So, we can say briefly that “There is no Writer’s Block where there is a true Writer’s Heart!” 🙂

Well folks, All the best for all the blogging days. Hope you enjoy your life with a true Writer’s Heart! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life, Rant, society. Tags: , , , .

Prioritize your needs. Emote-ed

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Anniyan  |  March 7, 2009 at 11:25 AM

    Firstly, I could not help but wonder why I have been entombed by this state. Then I realized that things have been pretty busy for lately. Of course, any blogger can make this following statement. “Don’t tell me you didn’t have time to write a post a week and reply to some comments and probably comment on other posts occasionally!!??” Well, the honest answer is that I don’t. I regret everyday, imagining the current state of my blog; the one thing which made me stand out and say that I am Unique. And I am just hoping that in the future I will get more time to contribute to this passion of mine. Signing off until further notice, Pavan a.k.a Anniyan.

    Reply
  • 2. vimmuuu  |  March 7, 2009 at 2:49 PM

    Dont worry, its just a temporary phase. The immediate solution for such writers block is to take up a tag. Im sure you will start getting responses soon 😀 But as far as I know, you dont like doing tags, na?

    Thanks Harsha for this post !

    Reply
  • 3. Reema  |  March 7, 2009 at 2:53 PM

    Yup I agree with PAVAN. Thats what tags are for.

    Reply
  • 4. Reema  |  March 7, 2009 at 2:53 PM

    Yup I agree with Vimal. Thats what tags are for.

    Reply
  • 5. Reema  |  March 7, 2009 at 2:57 PM

    please the one with Pavan. I meant Vimal.

    Reply
  • 6. sakhi  |  March 7, 2009 at 3:43 PM

    good that you can write this much with a block.. imagine how much you would write without a block 😛 😛 😉

    Reply
  • 7. Su  |  March 7, 2009 at 10:17 PM

    Vimal
    🙂 Anyways, dont thank me. I was into a block too. Somehow overcame it. and now, i dont wanna see my frnd in it. so, came up with this post. and yeah, Tags are always thr! 😉 😛

    Reema
    What did u actually mean??? 🙄

    Sakhi
    I wrote the post. 😛

    Pavan
    Neva mind dude. I’m sure u’ll come back. I jus said it to the world thru this post.
    PS : enable intense debate feature. tht way, the comments ‘l be interesting to read! 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Anniyan  |  March 7, 2009 at 10:31 PM

    Everyone
    Reading these comments, I feel even more guilty now. 😦 But I am not able to help it. I sure hope the matter will be resolved soon. 😦

    Reply
  • 9. Appu  |  March 7, 2009 at 11:02 PM

    Good job Su…
    Hey Pavan, we r missing ur posts….

    Reply
  • 10. Anniyan  |  March 8, 2009 at 9:34 PM

    Appu
    I will be back… Just give me a little time. 🙂
    SU
    Dude, I set the option for enabling nested comments. But nothing is happening. Why?

    Reply
  • 11. Su  |  March 8, 2009 at 10:17 PM

    Anniyan
    Check how many levels of nesting u’ve chosen. It will work. I’ve seen it in quite a few blogs.

    Reply
  • 12. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  March 9, 2009 at 11:08 AM

    […] Blog Dead, Author Alive? Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)sticky postsHow To: Restricting Access To A Post or Page~ blogworks ~Image of the Day – Little Diva […]

    Reply
  • 13. Dinesh Babu  |  March 10, 2009 at 11:45 PM

    It happens. That’s why I have reduced my frequency of blogging and willingly taking up tags 🙂 I didn’t want to come to a screeching halt, atleast I can slowly spiral down 🙂

    Reply
  • 14. nri buying property in hyderabad  |  April 26, 2013 at 7:16 PM

    Good web site! I truly love how it is simple on
    my eyes and the data are well written.

    I am wondering how I could be notified when a new post has been made.
    I’ve subscribed

    to your feed which must do the trick! Have a great day!

    Reply
  • 15. Charmain  |  June 8, 2013 at 2:42 PM

    I will be so thrilled to check this out. In this article could be the kind of manual that has to be given
    instead of the random misinformation that’s with the other blogs. Many thanks for sharing this best doc.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



