Prioritize your needs.

February 10, 2009 at 11:17 AM 15 comments


Hello readers! How have you all been? I am sorry to have disappointed you all by bringing my blog close to death. I have had reasons for that. Those are left to me to ponder over anyways. I have been isolated from the blogosphere for about 1 month. Maybe even more. But now, here I am. 🙂 And as always, bloggers are required to write a come-back post. 🙂 And so, I write. 😛

The past month has been very special to me in all aspects. From remarkably happy moments to unbelievably sad moments. Much has happened in this short interval. Most significant of all would be that I found very good friends in my college since I joined it. That would be 4 years. These friends are also my team-mates for a project we are building for our college. Since I was not blogging or roaming the streets uselessly, I had some time to think.

In that time, I thought about my priorities in life. There were many. And many were not organised properly. Realization dawned upon me when my dad was due for retirement. He has retired by the way, on the 31st of January 2009. So there I was, analyzing my priorities. I sorted them out and found everything very clear from then on. But only sorting out my priorities were not enough. Working to achieve them mattered very much too.

And all that thinking and analyzing and what not, worked out pretty well when we gave our project demo on Feb 9th. The response was something which none of us had expected. The Vice-Principal was very impressed by our work and wanted us to continue and finish what we have started. Once that was over I was in Utopia. All this was the result of recognising and organising priorities.

And now for the conclusion. 🙂 The reason for me to write this post is that people should do the same as what I did in order to achieve some things in life. The happiness obtained by achieving them entirely depends on how well you have organised them worked for them. Never give money a higher priority in life. There are many things that money can’t buy. And one of them is happiness. 🙂 Signing off by saying, “KUDOS to our team(Me, Abhilash, Shubha, Shravya and Manasa) and our project guide(Mr. Nandishwar)!” 😀 😛

Entry filed under: College. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

LAMP: For the un-familiar user Blog Dead, Author Alive?

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Reema  |  February 10, 2009 at 6:11 PM

    Congrats!! what is your project? u r in which stream?
    here is a good post on blogging absences
    http://elekhni.com/2009/01/thoughts-on-blogging-absences/

    Reply
  • 2. Nikhil  |  February 10, 2009 at 7:19 PM

    While do(p)ing your project, this should be your priority list:
    1. Beer
    2. Project Brainstorming
    3. Beer
    4. Partners
    5. Beer

    Trust me, you’ll succeed if this is your priority! 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Dinesh Babu  |  February 10, 2009 at 10:46 PM

    Good to have you back. Pretty awesome achievement I say. Keep up the good work and Keep it going 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. vimal  |  February 11, 2009 at 1:50 AM

    Welcome back buddy ! and keep up the good work !

    and pls, dont you listen to Nikhil ! 😀

    Reply
  • 5. Su  |  February 14, 2009 at 10:04 AM

    well… that was some realization and a lesson well learnt. thnx for sharing it! 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. arvind  |  February 16, 2009 at 9:55 PM

    congratz dude .,..
    explain ur project in a post ..will be worth reading it 🙂

    Reply
  • 7. Anniyan  |  February 17, 2009 at 12:56 AM

    Reema
    Thank you. 🙂 I am in Information Science. I didn’t have time to take a look at that link. But I will definitely do so when I get the time.

    Nikhil
    Hmm. The success of THAT priority list has probably never been tested before. Has it? 🙂

    Dinesh Babu
    I am still not done with the project. So my total absence in the blogosphere will be replaced by infrequent visits. 🙂

    Vimal
    Thank you. 🙂 And don’t worry, I won’t listen to Nikhil. 😀 Not until I am totally insane. 😛 😀

    SU
    That it was. 🙂 i still keep having these day to day realizations. ButI am not able to share them with the blogosphere because of my time shortage. 🙂 I suck at time management. 😛

    arvind
    Let me see. Maybe after we finish it. 🙂

    Reply
  • 8. Su  |  February 17, 2009 at 2:34 PM

    I cant agree better! 😛 😈

    Reply
  • 9. MAG  |  February 17, 2009 at 5:04 PM

    it is good that you are realizing a lot of things over the past few days…..

    Though late, better than never having it…..

    But this is a hard realization….

    Dude, i still vouch for you.. you are a very capable guy and have a tremendous thinking and creativity in your brain……. put it to optimum utilization,…. do not let it go waste..

    Also, a small suggestion…….. it woudl be better if you could reduce your sleeping in the morning hours and sleep well during the night…….

    Keep rocking!!!!!!!

    Reply
  • 10. manushi  |  February 20, 2009 at 10:09 PM

    yay!!! all the best! u just inspired me to finish my bloody thesis! 😉

    Reply
  • 11. !!*!!  |  February 22, 2009 at 11:33 AM

    good luck and all the best 🙂

    Reply
  • 12. Anniyan  |  February 25, 2009 at 1:15 PM

    Su
    And what is THAT supposed to mean? 😛

    MAG
    Thank you bro. I too would like it better if I worked in the mornings. But the thing is, my team-mates will be free only in the night. So I guess that is the best option. 🙂

    manushi
    Wow! I can inspire people? 😀 All the best. 🙂

    !!*!!
    Thank you. 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  March 9, 2009 at 11:07 AM

    […] Prioritize your needs […]

    Reply
  • 14. Mike  |  March 9, 2009 at 9:20 PM

    Enjoy reading your blog.Btw, this is first time I visit to your blog 🙂

    Reply
    • 15. Anniyan  |  March 10, 2009 at 4:03 PM

      Welcome to Care to take a look? I hope you enjoy your stay here. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



