Do I really know you?

December 23, 2008 at 12:28 PM 12 comments


Today morning, I was wondering about not making a post since 3 days. I even thought of posting the uncompleted tag which Manushi gave me a week ago. Then when I thought of having lunch before posting it, I received a SMS on my mobile. It was from my best friend Harsha a.k.a Su. When I read the message, I thought it was some kind of forwarded message. Then I thought maybe something is wrong. But as I replied to him and asked him why, he replied in his usual abnormal self. The contents of the message are as follows.

To what extent do you think you have understood what I am? And to what extent do you think I have understood what you are?

To be frank, I still think something is not right. But anyway, here goes. What I inferred from this SMS is that you don’t have any work and are pissed of studying. So you thought you pop a serious question like this into all the friends of your inner circle and torture us by not letting us concentrate on studying. πŸ˜€ But I decided that I have to get this off my back before I can resume studying. Or my head would burst. πŸ™‚ Now we move on to the first question.

To what extent do you think you have understood what I am?

I want to be frank and say that I haven’t understood what exactly you are. That is because you still hide some particular feelings around me, or around anyone else in your friends’ circle for that matter. But I can safely say that I know how you think of most of the things. Let me list out some prominent qualities I observed in you.

  • Possessiveness: You are pretty possessive when it comes to certain things. I don’t want to list out the things here. But will happily do when I meet you in person. πŸ™‚
  • Courage: When it comes to taking a risk, I can confidently expect you to do it.
  • Comedian: Yes. I can also say that you are the perfect comedian. You make everyone you are with, laugh. But as all comedians do, you have something that is bugging you which you don’t want to tell out to anyone.
  • Brainy: Yes. According to me, you have an above average thinking capacity. I have observed this many times in you. Even though the topic being discussed is not of your interest, you tend to comprehend whatever the person is saying. I am not talking only about our conversations about computer science. πŸ™‚
  • Attitude: A guy with a very mellow attitude. You can soothe my temper whenever I talk to you. I thank you for that. πŸ™‚

There is a whole load of other things too. But this list comprises only of those prominent things which I see. Now coming to the next question.

And to what extent do you think I have understood what you are?

According to me you have understood almost everything about me. You can understand what exactly I have in mind. You have understood my priorities in life. You have understood I lie to you sometimes. But you don’t want to show that to me because you think I will feel bad. On the whole, you are one of the very few people to have understood me to the highest possible extent.

The reason I wrote the answer to your questions here is because I want the whole world to know that I have a friend who understands me. It is a privilege only a select few in the world experience. πŸ™‚ Thank you Harsha. This post is a testimonial to our friendship. πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Friends. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

The cataract and the concerned son. GOD – Mythology or reality?

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Varun  |  December 23, 2008 at 2:54 PM

    This post is not just a testimonial but is a toast to your friendship.

    Reply
  • 2. Reema  |  December 23, 2008 at 4:26 PM

    May your wonderful friendship never fade with time.

    Reply
  • 3. apoorva  |  December 23, 2008 at 4:37 PM

    πŸ™‚ By the time I finished reading this testimonial ,I had a big smile on my face…I dunno why…. πŸ˜‰
    All I can say is U are LUCKY to have him as a friend…

    Reply
  • 4. !!*!!  |  December 23, 2008 at 10:05 PM

    long live ur friendship..

    Reply
  • 5. vimal  |  December 25, 2008 at 6:30 AM

    Awwww…that was one sweet post. Long Live your friendship !!!

    Btw, Harsha, as Pavan mentioned, that was one jobless sms πŸ˜‰ and you are hiding your feelings??? Cmon, Cmon, out with it !!!!

    Reply
  • 6. Anniyan  |  December 25, 2008 at 9:37 AM

    Varun
    That it is. πŸ™‚

    Reema
    I don’t really think it will. πŸ™‚

    apoorva
    So is it like you want to express your friendship towards someone that kept you smiling? πŸ™‚ And we both are lucky to have each other. Imagine what life would be like if I couldn’t irritate someone to the extent of the person going mad. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

    !!*!!
    Wow. Thanks. πŸ™‚

    vimal
    Jobless! Wonder what he will come up with next. πŸ™‚ Good luck for bringing that hidden feelings out of him. πŸ˜€ You will need it. πŸ˜› And why do you keep changing your screen name so often? πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 7. Sakhi  |  December 25, 2008 at 11:27 AM

    πŸ™‚

    I came to know more about you and even more about Harsha!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Hope you guys be this way till it is possible and till life lets you be!! πŸ™‚

    Merry christmas πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. Su  |  December 26, 2008 at 1:43 PM

    Vimal
    Its something whose reason even i cannot tell. Its like some part of me remains hidden to everyone. but differently to different people! prolly its come in my blood as a birth trait!

    Sakhi
    Thnx a lot! thts so sweet of you πŸ™‚

    All
    I dont think i can come up with appreciation or opinion very explicitly as my closest pal has come out with. but it cannot beat this one in any way! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 9. Bhargava Hukunda (Bugs)  |  December 27, 2008 at 12:57 PM

    Pavan –

    All thru our lives we always keep complaining with every relationship that the other side has not understood me or knows me enuf !

    Infact this altercation always takes place in every relationship at some point in time ….

    BUT it is great to know that you have found a friend who you think has understood everything about you …. long live ur friendship ….

    Bhargav.
    Btw, isn’t the process of ‘discovering’ the person also a fun thing in life ….:-)…hmm.. just an afterthought πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 10. manushi  |  December 27, 2008 at 2:38 PM

    awww!! so sweet…may your frienship always bloom!! wish i had frnds like you guys!! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 11. Anniyan  |  December 27, 2008 at 5:15 PM

    Sakhi
    Thank you! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Su
    Dude, feel happy that I didn’t pester you with the same question. But however, I would have received all abstract answers from you. πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

    Bhargav
    “Discovering” this idiot was the best part πŸ˜† . It deserves a whole post by itself. πŸ˜€

    manushi
    Oh, don’t worry. You will. It happens when it happens. Just like love. πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 12. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  March 9, 2009 at 11:07 AM

    […] Do I really know you? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



