The kiss of an angel.

October 24, 2008 at 8:00 PM 17 comments


Note to all my readers: My previous post was deleted because I was not satisfied with the content. I felt it failed to convey the message I wanted it to.

As my second poem, I have written about how my first kiss should be. My first kiss should be with my soul mate. When I find her, I want it to be like so.

Eternal, ever-lasting I want it to be
The first kiss with an angel to me.
It should for a second last,
While feeling like a year is past.
Not lust, nor physical glee,
Sensational the feeling should be.

The touch of the two lips should mean eternal bliss
The moment I have my first kiss.

PS: I might move all my creative works to another blog in a while. Will keep you updated about it.

Entry filed under: Love, Poem. Tags: , .

Will I get a Job? Day 2 of Me and Ubuntu.

17 Comments Add your own

  • 1. apoorva  |  October 24, 2008 at 9:01 PM

    WOW…pretty romantic…
    good one…keep it up…

    Reply
  • 2. Reema  |  October 25, 2008 at 12:17 AM

    Good poem.
    BTW Harsha also writing poems on kiss. U too. Hmm… Sorry could not resist. Dont mind πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. vimal  |  October 25, 2008 at 3:05 AM

    hmm…donno what to comment….is it that good a feeling ???? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 4. Su  |  October 25, 2008 at 1:29 PM

    U sure u still dint have one yet? πŸ˜› πŸ˜›
    Anyways! the last thing i expected was a poem by u, tht too on a kiss, and not feeling stereotypic after i wrote one (even tho it wasn’t wholly a poem. call it a quasi poetic literature)

    Actually speaking, that is ow it should be, and i suppose thats how it will be.

    @Reema : There is nothing to mind. We both tend to have same brain-waves most of the time πŸ™‚

    Vimal : Thanks for asking a question i wished someone answered to me, dude… πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 5. arvind  |  October 25, 2008 at 5:01 PM

    Wow awesome … πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. smallstar  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:33 PM

    Awww you are so sweeeeet!!! πŸ˜€
    I am keeping reading this poem, and I am ever more surprised for your romanticism, buddy! Great!

    Reply
  • 7. Anniyan  |  October 27, 2008 at 8:23 AM

    @apoorva
    Thank you. πŸ™‚

    @vimal
    I want it to be this way. I don’t know whether it is supposed to be that way. πŸ™‚

    @Su
    No comments on your poem/whatever you call it. πŸ˜€

    @Reema
    Oh I don’t mind at all. πŸ™‚

    @arvind
    Thanks. πŸ™‚

    @smallstar
    Thank you. πŸ™‚ Why? shouldn’t I be romantic? πŸ˜€

    @EVERYONE
    WISH YOU A VERY HAPPY AND SAFE DIWALI! πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 8. smallstar  |  October 27, 2008 at 2:22 PM

    @Anniyan: ahahah yeah, of course u should… It’s always nice to find romantic boys… πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›

    *smiling*

    Reply
  • 9. Dinesh Babu  |  October 27, 2008 at 9:54 PM

    Good poem, make sure you brush your teeth before you kiss. Avoid eating Garlic 24 hours before kiss.

    Reply
  • 10. jai  |  October 30, 2008 at 8:46 AM

    hi poet,y hav become a poet so suddenly.good.enjoy.anyways,nice poem.keep it up

    Reply
  • 11. kanagu  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:25 AM

    Its very romantic yaar.. nice…

    Reply
  • 12. Nikhil  |  October 31, 2008 at 9:22 AM

    Hmmm… are you in love with someone? πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 13. Anniyan  |  October 31, 2008 at 10:41 AM

    Dinesh Babu

    Good poem, make sure you brush your teeth before you kiss. Avoid eating Garlic 24 hours before kiss.

    Thanks for the advice. πŸ˜€ That would really come in handy when the time arrives. πŸ˜€

    jai
    Login when you are commenting.

    hi poet,y hav become a poet so suddenly.good.enjoy.anyways,nice poem.keep it up

    It is not a sudden transition. This is my second poem if you observe properly. And thanks. πŸ™‚

    kanagu

    Its very romantic yaar.. nice…

    Really? Thank you. πŸ™‚

    Nikhil

    Hmmm… are you in love with someone? πŸ˜€

    Currently, I am in love with my PC. But unfortunately I can’t kiss it. πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 14. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  December 23, 2008 at 12:31 PM

    […] The kiss of an angel […]

    Reply
  • 15. manushi  |  December 23, 2008 at 8:39 PM

    do soulmates exist…??

    Reply
  • 16. Su  |  December 24, 2008 at 8:52 AM

    manushi
    In my dreamland, I believe they exist. In reality, I’m skeptical. It gets confusing the more you probe about it. πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 17. Anniyan  |  December 25, 2008 at 9:38 AM

    manushi
    I believe they do. πŸ™‚

    Su
    Dude. You are skeptical only because you haven’t had one till now. πŸ˜›

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



