Thief!!!

July 24, 2008 at 10:37 PM 11 comments


These past three days have been something out of the ordinary for me. It all started on 22nd July. I woke up in the morning and went swimming. I could complete almost one length-wise trip, which I could not do for a long time. The cause for that is my very limited stamina. But I guess everything turned out well and I at last did it. Then after I came home I slept like a log until after 10:30 AM. I woke up and discovered that my parents had left to office. The previous night, my cousins had come to visit. They are from a village in Tamil Nadu if that matters. I spent the whole day teasing them and chatting very furiously with them.

After I was done “Catching up”, I went to the park and just sat there in the fresh air for some time. Ahhh… That was very relaxing. Just then it started raining and I had to come home almost wet. The rest of the evening was retty uneventful. As I had done the previous 2 days, I went to Harsha’s place to spend the night. It was like the “Grand Finale” to our NIGHT OUT trilogy. πŸ˜€ We had the most wonderful time watching “Road Trip” and “Old School” while sipping on a glass of Pepsi. Did I mention that we added a pinch of salt to it? Try it. It tastes very good. I was introduced to this taste by my very explorative elder brother.

I fell asleep at one point and slept peacefully till the morning. I was too tired to go swimming, so I went home and continued sleeping till 11 AM. I spent the rest of the day doing absolutely nothing and slept for the most part. The next day(i.e.yesterday) I did absolutely nothing constructive from the morning and in the evening me and my cousin went shopping. When we came back, I was quite surprised to learn that we were to go out for dinner. “We” in the sense, our WHOLE family of 15(cousins included). I was the one who was supposed to get there first and book the tables. I had the worst time waiting there for them to arrive. The waiter there seemed to think some pretty wierd things about me sitting there alone in a place meant for 15 people. I could tell he was thinking something wierd of me because he was looking at me with a funny stare. You know, the ones which you give to people who you think are insane.

They turned up after ONE HOUR. The wait was horrible. But after the dirty part of the waiting was over, we got down to some serious munching. I ate my fill and was a little drowsy. I even wondered how I would drive myself home. But as soon as I got onto my bike and jammed the throttle, I felt the adrenaline rush through me as the roads were very empty by the time we left the restaurant. It was 11:00 PM. Wonderful drive. Made it back home in 6 minutes. I covered a distance of 6 Km in that time. That is pretty good considering the quality of our Indian roads. At this point you may wonder why the hell have I given a title that doesn’t relate to the post in any way. Well, read on.

Now we get to the most interesting part. After everyone slept, I made a point to set the alarm in my mobile phone to wake up at 6 in the morning so that I won’t miss swimming. I then slept quite peacefully until my aunt woke me up in the middle of the night (I think it was 3:00 AM). She told me someone is ringing the calling bell. Our calling bell is one with a built-in melody. ItΒ  has 7 monophonic(if that is the right word) melodies. But after I woke up, I couldn’t find anyone at the door. At this point I got suspicious and took my cricket bat in my hand and thought of opening the door if it rang again. I waited with baited breath for 15 minutes. Nothing happened. I then came to my room to see that the alarm was going off.

At this point I got SERIOUSLY pissed and asked my aunt whether that was the “music” she heard. To my greatest frustraton, exasperation, horror, irritation and what not, she said yes. For a moment I pictured myself holding a cricket bat in one hand and a mobile phone in the other. MAN that was funny. Then I said to myself-“You are an idiot!”. Of course, I won’t blame her. It was completely my mistake to set the wrong time in the alarm(3 and 6 are pretty close by on the keypad) as I was VERY sleepy. She can’t be expected to realise it all at once because she is basically from a village. The worst part of all this was the fact that I myself could not hear the alarm going off. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ After that incident was over, I managed to get my adrenaline levels to a low and drifted off to an uncomfortable sleep. Talk about “False Alarms”. πŸ˜€ Well, I don’t know why I even wrote this post. But I wanted to do SOMETHING and this seemed like a good idea. So please bear with me if this post sucks. πŸ˜€

Entry filed under: Relaxation, Wierd. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Freestyle, Butterfly, Backstroke and Breast-stroke Bomb Blast!

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. MAG  |  July 24, 2008 at 11:07 PM

    Really Funny!!!!!!!!!!…………………… πŸ™‚
    0)

    but…………. I really miss you man…………………..

    Reply
  • 2. Anniyan  |  July 24, 2008 at 11:10 PM

    @MAG
    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    Missing you too bro… and even chinnu… wish you guys were here…

    Reply
  • 3. apoorva  |  July 24, 2008 at 11:25 PM

    ha ha ha….[:)]
    nice experiance….
    gud gud

    Reply
  • 4. anupam biswas  |  July 24, 2008 at 11:44 PM

    nice… one… i guess this post was, just for time pass….!!!!!

    Reply
  • 5. smallstar  |  July 25, 2008 at 4:05 AM

    Ahahah Very funny situation, man!! πŸ˜›

    *hugs*

    Reply
  • 6. harshasrisri  |  July 25, 2008 at 8:11 AM

    i cant believe u did that when u were considerably awake…! what if u were considerably sleepy…? Talk of sleep and i’ll do it for as long as possible… that means… not less than 12-15 hours in a stretch… πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 7. Anniyan  |  July 25, 2008 at 11:34 AM

    @Harsha
    Oh but I was not “considerably” awake. I was WIDE awake. And I know how much you sleep. No need of you mentioning that.

    @Smallstar
    Yup. I still can’t stop laughing recalling that incident.
    *HUGS*

    @Anupam
    Yes. I have mentioned that in the post itself.

    Reply
  • 8. smallstar  |  July 25, 2008 at 1:37 PM

    @Anniyan: I believe you, OF COURSE! Lol lol lol! πŸ˜€

    KiSsSsS

    Reply
  • 9. Anniyan  |  July 25, 2008 at 3:38 PM

    @Smallstar
    πŸ˜€ Wierdness is a classic phenomenon… right? πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 10. smallstar  |  July 25, 2008 at 5:03 PM

    Yeah! :mrgreen: and ever more less rare!! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 11. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  December 12, 2008 at 5:05 PM

    […] Thief!!! […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



