Freestyle, Butterfly, Backstroke and Breast-stroke

July 17, 2008 at 10:58 AM 22 comments


Yes. You guessed it right. Different styles of swimming. These are the four most common styles of swimming. I am planning to invent more, however πŸ˜› . When swimming comes to a person’s mind, the picture that is imagined is either that of fun and water sports or that of drowning and other water related disasters. It is not embarrassing to be afraid of swimming. But when a situation arises where you are required to swim for your life, it is a life-saver.

Swimming is a very relaxing and entertaining activity. The effect of water splashing on your nude body is very soothing. Did I say nude? I am sorry, I meant almost nude. I would however, like to swim in my birthday suit rather than a swimsuit. But I guess not many people would like to see my lower torso unclothed πŸ˜› . Anyway, according to me swimming is a very goodΒ exercise. It tones your whole body and you have great stamina if you continue swimming at least once in a week.

I learnt to swim when I was 16 years old. Until then I was VERY afraid of water. After I learnt how to move my arms and legs in a such a way so as toΒ propel myself forward in the water. After that I was still afraid of deep water. Then my uncle taught me how to perform a technique called “Cycling” which enables you to apparently ‘stand’ in the water without having to put your legs on the ground. After I learnt how to do that effectively, my fear of water was getting lower and lower by the day.

Everyone can swim. It is not rocket-science. Which reminds me. Me and Su had been to the public swimming pool yesterday and we had nice fun when we were there.Β MajorityΒ of it was because some guy was apparently conducting research on the edge of the pool as to which would be the best running distance to JUMP not DIVE into the water. πŸ˜€ I know, it was very funny. Then I got muscle cramps and got out of the pool and showered. I got dressed up and had a nice hot cup of tea once we came out. After that, we were “home free”. πŸ˜›

We went swimming even today and we had fun. We are planning to continue it throughout our holidays. I almost forgot, it was me who pushed Su into the pool when we he was still afraid of the water(he knew how to swim, but was afraid of the depths). I guess that helped him a lot. Anyone else want a push into the depths? πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

Entry filed under: Relaxation, society. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

A Day to be Remembered!!! Thief!!!

22 Comments Add your own

  • 1. apoorva  |  July 17, 2008 at 12:04 PM

    ha ha ha….i am not afraid of depths…but then i dont knw swimming[:)] …so i dont want u to push me ,coz i will drown [;)]

    Reply
  • 2. harshasrisri  |  July 17, 2008 at 2:05 PM

    i remember…. that day, i wa afraid of 8 feet…. and today i am not… however… i am still afraid of 15 feet…. but plz dont think of repeating the favor… πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 3. Anniyan  |  July 17, 2008 at 4:11 PM

    @Apoorva
    Ok. I won’t push you. And you know that.

    @Harsha
    Hmm… 15 feet huh? Ok hope I wont repeat the performance. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 4. First Night… « Su  |  July 21, 2008 at 12:36 PM

    […] late. But still, the show was closed and the bed was calling. Moreover, we were supposed to go for swimming early next morning (which we did, after all […]

    Reply
  • 5. smallstar  |  July 21, 2008 at 1:29 PM

    I’m backkk! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 6. smallstar  |  July 21, 2008 at 1:40 PM

    BTW,how are u? have a great day!

    *SWEET HUGS AND KISSES*

    Reply
  • 7. Anniyan  |  July 21, 2008 at 4:56 PM

    @Smallstar
    Hey!!! πŸ˜€ Good to have you back. Was missing your posts.
    *HUGS AND KISSES*

    Reply
  • 8. smallstar  |  July 21, 2008 at 6:08 PM

    @Anniyan: and I missed you so muchhh!! πŸ™‚ happy to see you, sweet and dear man. MUAAAAAAAAAACK!

    Reply
  • 9. smallstar  |  July 22, 2008 at 2:16 PM

    Have a lovely and happy Tuesday… πŸ™‚ a big hug

    Reply
  • 10. Nikhil  |  July 23, 2008 at 9:01 AM

    You and Su do a lot things together… On his blog, he’s put up a very nice, cozy puc of you two cuddling up… What’s happening, macha? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 11. Anniyan  |  July 23, 2008 at 12:55 PM

    @Nikhil
    WHOA!!!! Slow down, there. It’s called watching a movie in TWO different chairs. NOT cuddling. πŸ˜€ We do a lot together because we are best friends. Friendship is a marvellous thing. And I am proud to have a friend like Harsha. I don’t care what anyone else thinks. I know you were just joking. But just wanted to say he’s my best pal. So is this a consequence of insanity? πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 12. smallstar  |  July 23, 2008 at 1:47 PM

    Hey my sweet man!! I hope you have a very beautiful and adorable Wednesday! :*

    *a big kiss with my heart*

    Reply
  • 13. mystiquedew  |  July 23, 2008 at 2:14 PM

    yea…swimming is lotta fun πŸ™‚

    hope Su managed to come outta the depths πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 14. Anniyan  |  July 23, 2008 at 11:18 PM

    @Smallstar
    Oh yes I did!!! πŸ˜€
    wishing u a very happy Thursday.
    *HUGS AND KISSES*

    Reply
  • 15. Anniyan  |  July 23, 2008 at 11:21 PM

    @mystique
    He managed to… muahaha!!! He was just afraid. He could swim pretty well. But I guess everyone needs a starting push. πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 16. smallstar  |  July 24, 2008 at 3:08 AM

    @Anniyan:

    thank you!!! I adore you! :* p.s. I’m very glad to know that you had a beautiful Wednesday!! *HUG*

    Reply
  • 17. harshasrisri  |  July 24, 2008 at 12:19 PM

    @mystiquedew : Hello. i am Su… πŸ™‚ i did manage to come out after having a few drops of water run up my nose… πŸ˜‰ actually it was fun to save myself out of there bcoz, i didnt knew tht i could swim that well….
    and now, though i was afraid of 12 feet when this post was published, i had a nice time at the pool after that. Nice enough to perform a dive at the deep end and continue to swim till the shallow end… πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 18. Anniyan  |  July 24, 2008 at 1:23 PM

    @Harsha
    You could at least say thanks. But its alright. Lets see you do it now. What do you say? Will join you tomorrow. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 19. smallstar  |  July 24, 2008 at 5:13 PM

    Are you well? Happy Thursday to you, buddy! *hugs*

    Reply
  • 20. aniche  |  July 24, 2008 at 8:39 PM

    ever tried the upside down underwater fart? very popular at the olympics.

    Reply
  • 21. Anniyan  |  July 24, 2008 at 9:53 PM

    @Aniche
    Welcome to my blog. HAHAHAHA that’s hilarious. Btw, I have. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 22. smallstar  |  July 24, 2008 at 10:14 PM

    Thank you to exist, darling! I adore you, ever more! ❀ ❀

    *lots of kisses*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



