A Day to be Remembered!!!

July 13, 2008 at 8:54 PM 7 comments


OK. Now its my birthday. And it was the most memorable one as yet. Everything from 12:00 AM until now has been AWESOME! Starting from my friends wishing me in the middle of the night (that includes my brother too). I was too excited to sleep. But after some minutes which seemed to be very long years, I fell asleep. First thing in the morning, my mom woke me up and wished me a happy birthday. Then it was my dad.

After that, everyone was calling me up and wishing me left, right and center. Then I took bath and went to the temple. That was very relaxing. Then my brother and sister-in-law dedicated a song to me on Sun Music(Which is like a live request music channel in Tamil). Unfortunately, I could not watch it as there was a power cut. 😦 But I was still very excited about it. Then I had to leave to meet my friends.

Here I will list everyone that made my b’day the most memorable one in alphabetical order. Anupam, Apoorva, Harsha(you people know him as Su), Namitha and Sharan. First I went went to Garuda mall and went to “Scary House” there(which is a rather funny attraction than a scary one). Then we went to a garden restaurant and had lunch. After that we went to Lumbini park(which is like a small entertainment park built on the shore of a lake).

I had the best time of my life there. Touching moments… Then I cut a cake and ate it messily with my hands(in the company of Su; everyone else used spoons) πŸ˜› . I could not think of anything else that was happier than that moment. After that I came home and told my parents how much fun I had. They were amazed at the friends I had. My mom said-“They did SO much for you? I thought you never enjoy your birthdays.” To that I said-“I know mom. They are my best friends. I am nothing without them.”

Oh yeah! I forgot to mention. I received my first birthday gift today! It was an out of the world experience. It was given to me by Apoorva. I relished each and every moment of my birthday. It is my most memorable birthday! Thank you guys, for making this my most memorable birthday! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: birthday, Friends, Life. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Happy Birthday!!! Freestyle, Butterfly, Backstroke and Breast-stroke

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. harshasrisri  |  July 13, 2008 at 10:01 PM

    anytime mate… and i’ll never forget the song we sang to ourselves… “Happy Birthday to US…” πŸ˜› funny… but was superb… i was thinking of posting the pics too… what say u…?

    Reply
  • 2. Anniyan  |  July 13, 2008 at 10:05 PM

    Sure buddy. Absolutely. In fact, I am looking forward to it.

    Reply
  • 3. MAG  |  July 13, 2008 at 10:32 PM

    Nice to know all this pavan……. this only is reforming you into a entirely different human being….

    The last I remember speaking to you on such lines, were when we finally concluded that you are not heading anywhere…..

    but, now I think you have an answer to this and have found ways to come out of all situations…. You are becoming a Dark Horse……….

    I only hope this Birthday pulls you up to beocming a better person and having a great year ahead….

    I only thank your friends who are helping you see through this phase…….

    THANX GUYS!!!!! Pl keep doing this good work…..

    Reply
  • 4. Anniyan  |  July 13, 2008 at 10:37 PM

    @Mag
    Thank you bro. Its good to know that you are still supporting me. I will NOT let you down.

    Reply
  • 5. Apoorva  |  July 13, 2008 at 11:28 PM

    U r always welcome pavan….
    Hv a gr8 year ahead filled with success…

    Reply
  • 6. Bookmarks about Care  |  September 14, 2008 at 11:15 AM

    […] – bookmarked by 6 members originally found by linkinparktv on 2008-08-25 Happy Birthday! https://indiapavan.wordpress.com/2008/07/13/happy-birthday-2/ – bookmarked by 5 members originally […]

    Reply
  • 7. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  December 27, 2008 at 5:09 PM

    […] A day to be remembered. […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed