Eye Donation

March 10, 2008 at 9:20 PM 14 comments


I understand the pain blind people go through and I want to help. Unfortunately it seems i cannot donate my eyes as i have keratoconus. It is a progressive condition in which the cornea becomes conical in shape. And I myself might require corneal grafting. Due to this I am feeling very hurt that i cannot help blind people. I don’t expect anyone to reply. I just wanted to let my sorrow out.

However, I feel it is my duty to emphasize the importance of eye donation. Let a person who needs it badly have it after you die. Can’t you do that much? You are not going to use your eyes in your “Afterlife”. Even you know that. So please people, anyone who feels every person has the right to see can donate their eyes.

Entry filed under: Blind, Donation, Eyes. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Upside-Down-Ternet Limits of Life

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Manoj Sterex  |  March 25, 2008 at 12:10 AM

    Yes. I understand the pain and hardship that blind people go through in their lives. And it is sad that you cannot donate your eyes. But you have done a good thing by posting about it. It will make people think about donating their eyes. πŸ™‚

    Anyways, I will donate my eyes to give sight to a blind person. At least, I’ll have the satisfaction of someone looking at the world through my eyes. πŸ™‚

    Good day Pavan. Great thought! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. VENOM  |  March 26, 2008 at 10:36 PM

    Thanks Manoj… I am really happy that I could make a change in the world…

    Reply
  • 3. jit  |  June 11, 2008 at 10:52 PM

    count me in…

    Reply
  • 4. Anniyan  |  June 12, 2008 at 12:40 PM

    Well, I am happy that more people are willing to donate their eyes after reading my article. I am overjoyed. Thank you all for your support guys.

    Reply
  • 5. Trinity  |  August 3, 2008 at 7:59 AM

    You don’t necessarily need corneal grafts. Please visit this site http://www.kcglobal.org to learn more, and sign up for the support forum http://www.kcfreedom.org

    Reply
  • 6. Anniyan  |  August 5, 2008 at 10:20 PM

    @Trinity
    Thank you very much for taking a look here and giving me those links. Much appreciated. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 7. Turning a blind eye « Sterex  |  September 25, 2008 at 7:46 PM

    […] that its their moral responsibility to help and I hope you would consider donating your eyes – like Pavan urges everyone to. Its a good feeling to know that someone is still looking at the world through […]

    Reply
  • 8. manushi  |  December 14, 2008 at 11:16 AM

    me and family had signed up with the blind men’s association a year back and have donated our eyes…it was heartening to read this post…all of us should take it up as a responsibility…..and about the blog i’ll make it easier for you…i know the side bar’s too complicated to read and i love the idea of STICKY,i am planning to do it as soon as i get some time…makes the blog very easy to read… πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 9. manushi  |  December 14, 2008 at 11:18 AM

    and…thanks for pointing out about the fonts….ill make the blog more readable πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 10. Anniyan  |  December 14, 2008 at 1:37 PM

    manushi
    Thank YOU. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 11. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  January 8, 2009 at 8:37 PM

    […] Eye Donation […]

    Reply
  • 12. Vision 4 All  |  May 19, 2010 at 2:45 AM

    there are more options for keratoconus. Intacs , corneal cross linkage or the combination of the two. Better than just wearing contact lenses.
    http://www.keratoconushelp.com

    Reply
  • 13. gayri70  |  June 4, 2010 at 11:39 AM

    this is a vry noble cause … for more reading please chk this blog http://passonthelamp.blogspot.com/

    Reply
  • 14. Eye Donation Guidelines  |  September 24, 2012 at 4:47 PM

    Thank you for this blog. This blog is inspiring the people for donating the eye that blind people can see the world.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



