LOVE:Boon or bane?

February 14, 2008 at 9:42 PM 34 comments


Whenever people talk about love, they fantasize about a romantic situation, filled with chemistry between two human beings. But what we fail to understand is the responsibility that comes with it. Love according to me does not mean being more closer to a person than any other human being. It means sharing your life, soul, thoughts, joys, sorrows and most of all, responsibilities. Love at first sight does not exist. Love is an ultimate form of friendship. Love at first sight in almost all cases is just lust.

When mentioned about this to people, they find it hard to accept because the hormones play a more vital role in their thinking capability than strong emotions. Ever got the feeling of something stuck in your throat when you want to talk to your loved one? Feel like crying out “Don’t go!” when he/she is about to leave? THAT my friends is love. I am not posting this thread to tell the world about love, but the responsibilities that come with it.

Nowadays it is considered “Hip” to have a boy/girlfriend. Sex has become so common that a glass of milk costs more than a session of sex. All this is caused by the rage of hormones coursing through our body. Think for a second people. Love is not a means of having sex. It is an emotional bonding of two people. Well there may be thousands of people who would want to prove me wrong. Well… all I can say is… You don’t have to prove to me anything. Just use the sixth sense of thinking that has been given to us before doing anything. Remember: We are not animals.

Of course i will be allowing negative comments about this post… It will show how rational people can be.

Entry filed under: Life, Love, Thinking. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Academic qualification Burn the dance floor!

34 Comments Add your own

  • 1. harshasrisri  |  February 15, 2008 at 12:08 AM

    dude… i wanted to give a reply…, but it turned out to be a bit long for a comment and a bit sensible to be a blog… so it has become a thread named VDay Spl

    Reply
  • 2. apoorva  |  February 19, 2008 at 9:13 PM

    hey i dont want to prove u wrong in this….coz watever u hv written is 100% TRUE…i completely agree with u….love is not when u feel complete with your partner,but it is incompleteness u feel without your loved one….

    Reply
  • 3. Manoj Sterex  |  March 7, 2008 at 7:16 PM

    True. Every word of it. πŸ™‚ I don’t think you’ll ever get any negative comments for this post. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 4. surabhi  |  April 13, 2008 at 9:27 PM

    Hahaha…well wow!!!i mean i never really thought that it could mean soooo many things to you or for that matter anyone who is in love. Sweety,one thing i completely agree is with there is no existence of love at first sight!!!i mean gawd…its really hard…and i think most of the time what people have is LUST.basically i think that one should be able to differentiate between love and lust.that is the issue i guess.but just like you i do believe that friendships turn into love!!!

    Reply
  • 5. jit  |  June 11, 2008 at 10:52 PM

    love is ummm…i don’t remember if i really loved

    its the spark of happiness and satisfaction u get when u see someone you really love, you don’t confine it but you enjoy its freedom, it will die the moment u try to capture it and encase it in a canvas

    Reply
  • 6. Anniyan  |  June 12, 2008 at 12:38 PM

    Ahhh… your reply contradicts one of the very important discoveries my friend and myself have made. Please visit this post if you can.

    However, i hope I am not THAT inexperienced to say that you are wrong. But you are. You need to understand love for you to see it. Otherwise you may misunderstand any relationship for love.

    Reply
  • 7. jit  |  June 14, 2008 at 8:57 AM

    yeah…mine is a complex life, i still remember the gal I met 5 years back, was it love ? Probably it was, I never craved for anything in return. But the thing started from her side, I just surrendered myself to her.

    I did cried the time we separated. But was happy that had some beautiful moments in my life and a bit of my badness died humbly. I was a bit more mature and understanding. I understood that love is not in get together but in separation, you actually realizes it then. There is a fine difference between infatuation and love, time only tells.

    Now you say what I did in those 5 year, nothing much but stayed away from gals. It might sound stupid but that helps at times, for that matter i try to stay away from every person, just cuz I don’t want to be owned, the feeling of ownership of someone over me is just not what I expect. It doesn’t workout this way, instead it becomes a tied relationship, thats up on the grounds of society norms, rules and regulations.

    Its ironical that am talking about freedom and love but on the other side am living under the society influence and rules. Love comes in many form, the best kind of love is a mother and her offspring, nothing comes closer to it. But then love takes various forms that are beyond explanation.

    A few days back I saw a little girl, 6-7 years old, I was just mesmerized…it was like heaven, need i say she was an cherubic angel. I forgot everything and was lost back in childhood, probably childhood is the most beautiful time you ever have in your life. I wish I could go back in time but nah am right here, just waiting for the time to cut the crap of life.

    I hope you could clarify on your opinion, i didn’t get it all.

    Reply
  • 8. smallstar  |  July 6, 2008 at 8:31 PM

    Why did u expect negative comments? I am totally agreed with you!!! πŸ˜€ however… I know that the LOVE is not just a feeling wid another person, but it can be ANYTHING that is appreciated. For example, the love for a thing that we do. But, talking about relationship, love is not that very good. It also has negative sides.

    Reply
  • 9. Anniyan  |  July 6, 2008 at 9:49 PM

    Why is it that when we think about love, we tend to think of it as a feeling between two people? As my pal Robertina says, LOVE can be anything that we do. We can also love our work if we choose the right one that is. But that is entirely a different topic which I might write on another day.

    Reply
  • 10. Anniyan  |  July 6, 2008 at 9:50 PM

    And about the negative part? Well Robertina, I beg to differ. LOVE in its most sincere form CANNOT be negative.

    Reply
  • 11. smallstar  |  July 6, 2008 at 10:27 PM

    @Anniyan: well, my dear man… For ‘negative sides’ I meant all the disappointed that love can bring us… When the feeling is not corresponded, when the partner betrays us, when we have just a lot of illusions about someone… Do u understand me, now?

    Reply
  • 12. Anniyan  |  July 6, 2008 at 10:53 PM

    @Smallstar
    Exactly what i said milady. Love in its most sincere form cannot be negative.

    Reply
  • 13. smallstar  |  July 6, 2008 at 11:41 PM

    The things that I have said as example in my previos comment, for me are the worst part of LOVE. And it’s logic that there are also good sides in it.

    Reply
  • 14. Anniyan  |  July 7, 2008 at 11:15 AM

    @Smallstar
    I am sorry if you have had some(many) bad experiences with the way you understood love. But according to me it is not negative. When love is sincere, we don’t care even if the other person makes us their slave. No offense meant my dear friend. Was just trying to convey my message.

    Reply
  • 15. smallstar  |  July 7, 2008 at 12:05 PM

    Oh. Yeah, I have had some disappointments by love, but I didn’t want meaning that love is TOTALLY negative!! I appreciate SINCERE love, too!! And I also appreciate definiting love for something that I like doing!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 16. Anniyan  |  July 7, 2008 at 8:24 PM

    Well, then thats your way of looking at it. It does differ from person to person.

    Reply
  • 17. smallstar  |  July 7, 2008 at 8:46 PM

    That’s right! ^.^ eheh however, your thought aren’t so bad!! πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 18. Anniyan  |  July 8, 2008 at 9:44 AM

    Thank you. btw, I was wondering about your age?

    Reply
  • 19. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 11:53 AM

    @Anniyan: I don’t know… LOL! :mrgreen:

    btw, I like the new style!!

    Reply
  • 20. Anniyan  |  July 8, 2008 at 12:57 PM

    @Smallstar
    Oh thank you.
    *BIG HUG*

    Reply
  • 21. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 1:26 PM

    πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 22. Anniyan  |  July 8, 2008 at 1:54 PM

    @smallstar
    So how did you like the look of my “New and improved” blog? πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 23. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 2:27 PM

    Yeahhhhh of courseeee!!! πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 24. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 2:31 PM

    I think that this theme is very very very pretty and cooolll!! *eheheheh* πŸ™‚

    *HUGZZZZZ*

    Reply
  • 25. Anniyan  |  July 8, 2008 at 2:50 PM

    Thank you… *hugz and kisses*

    Reply
  • 26. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 3:36 PM

    :* you’re a very lovely man! Seriously!

    Reply
  • 27. Anniyan  |  July 8, 2008 at 4:34 PM

    hmm… now I am wondering… what made you say that? πŸ˜‰

    Reply
  • 28. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 4:59 PM

    Your nice words!! πŸ˜‰

    infinite hugs

    Reply
  • 29. Anniyan  |  July 8, 2008 at 6:19 PM

    I am moved. Really.

    Reply
  • 30. smallstar  |  July 8, 2008 at 6:25 PM

    πŸ˜›

    Reply
  • 31. Oxy  |  August 22, 2008 at 8:08 PM

    Hmm, each to his own I would say. I do not deny the role hormones play and love/care take backseat. But then whats wrong in sex if it is not done on streets. for me, Love n Sex go hand in hand if we talk of love between partners (l m not talking of love of family, friends, siblings et al).. I cannot just have sex with my partner and not love & vice versa.

    Reply
  • 32. Anniyan  |  August 23, 2008 at 10:02 PM

    @Oxy
    If love and sex go hand in hand, then it’s ok. But when sex determines the path that love takes, it becomes null. You have the right idea about love and sex. Kudos! πŸ˜€

    Reply
  • 33. [Sticky]: For newcomers « Care to take a look?  |  December 12, 2008 at 3:04 PM

    […] LOVE: Boon or bane? […]

    Reply
  • 34. manushi  |  December 18, 2008 at 1:27 PM

    πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



